Sunday, May 26, 2024

Pres. Lazarus Chakwera appoints 8th Cohort of Malawi Human Rights Commission

Dr. Madise: appointed.

The Malawi leader, Lazarus Chakwera, has appointed members of the Eighth Cohort of the Human Rights Commission under section 131 (2) of the Constitution of the Republic of Malawi.

In a statement signed by Habiba Osman, the Executive Director of MHRC, the said appointments have been made effective from 26th August, 2023 and are for a term of three years.

“The following are the members of the Eighth Cohort of Commissioners of the Human Rights Commission:- 1. Mr. Viwemi Chavula 2. Mrs Teresa Chirwa – Ndanga 3. Mr. Andrew Kavala 4. Mr. Bonface Massah 5. Dr. Sunduzwayo Madise 6. Ms Scader Louis 7. Ms Chikondi Chijozi 8. The Law Commissioner 9. The Ombudsman” in part reads the statement.

Editor In-Chief
the authorEditor In-Chief