Wednesday, April 24, 2024
NationalState Affairs Records

17 non-residential envoys hand letters of credence to Pres. Chakwera

Thonke - We will explore opportunies in Malawi


Seventeen non-residential envoys from across the world on Tuesday handed over their letters of credence to President Lazarus Chakwera at Kamuzu Palace in the capital Lilongwe.

A non-residential envoy is an ambassador who is not a permanent resident of the country where he works but, instead, visits occasionally.

The ambassadors are from from Algeria, Kingdom of Belgium, Republic of Burundi, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela), Republic of Congo, Czech Republic,Finland, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Kingdom of Netherlands and Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

They include, also, ambassadors from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Sudan, Switzerland, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Hellenic Republic, Mauritania and Denmark.

Denmark Ambassador-Designat, Ole Thonke, expressed excitement over the bilateral ties Malawi was making.

Said Thonke: “The bilateral ties between the two countries will allow Malawi explore trade opportunities including investment in renewable energies.”

Editor In-Chief
the authorEditor In-Chief